“The Roman Quarantine”: my drawing project on Instagram!

The Italian lockdown brought back inspiration and a forgotten passion I had: drawing!

 I did draw many years during my life and my style has always been very bright and warm, but I stopped for a period of time. Until now, when I discovered again that art is fundamental for me.

During this strange historical time, the pandemic of the covid19, I found in art a relief. Being in lockdown is not easy but I’ve found a way to bring warmth and colours, coming back to where my roots are: art. 

My project “The Roman Quarantine” is a positive message, a splash of colour on a world that now is fighting a very difficult battle. My project wants to make people smile and feel good when they look at it. A visual diary of how special our gestures are now: doing the laundry, having an aperitivo on the window with your pet, preparing homemade pizza or simply reading a book.

I love my city, Rome, and I try to represent it alive and happy, despite the moment we are living in right now. 

“The Roman Quarantine” will continue until the end of the Italian lockdown, like a daily diary, so make sure to follow me on Instagram @romangalgoesaround.

Because we have to find beauty and positivity, even in the toughest times. 

Leave a comment